Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: problems with limesat hd air

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default problems with limesat hd air

    i just bought a limesat hd air i installed the ls 500 and loaded the 131 bin it works great on all the sd channels but as soon as i put it on an hd channel it crashes.....has anybody else had this problem?




    thanks

  2. #2
    Administrator MAD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    16,777
    Thanks
    1,301
    Thanked 4,715 Times in 2,974 Posts

    Default

    What does crash mean?

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to MAD For This Useful Post:

    benficaacores (03-09-2013)

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    by crash i mean when i put it on an hd channel it lasts a few seconds then it shuts off by itself but i am able to turn it back on using the remote and then it just shuts off again on its own unless i put it on an sd channel then it works fine.

    thanks

  5. #4
    Senior Member benficaacores's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Nova catedral
    Posts
    445
    Thanks
    1,183
    Thanked 257 Times in 201 Posts

    Default

    Probably a bad LS400...but still have u tried just with the original module...leave it working for a few days to figure if its module defect or not!

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 8 Times in 4 Posts

    Default

    Is it a Limesat.version 1 or 2. Ls500 is for version 2. Ls400 is for version 1

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    its a limesat version2 and im using th ls500 module

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    869
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 713 Times in 405 Posts

    Default

    Limesat Air has a history of overheating many use a laptop cooler or fan to cool it down and the HD issue goes away, does yours feel quite hot to the touch.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •